Michael Jefry Stevens

Live at the Bunker - The Fonda/Stevens Group

Musicians on the recording

  • Joe Fonda - bass,
  • Michael Jefry Stevens - piano,
  • Harvey Sorgen - drums,
  • Paul Smoker - trumpet.

Recording track list

  1. For Us
  2. Borrowed Time
  3. Don’t Go Baby Don’t Go
  4. Circle
  5. Haiku
  6. Oh Lord It’s Nice to Sit on Your Porch Today

Release Info

Leo Records, 2000

This is the first quartet recording of the group and feaures Paul Smoker on trumpet in a live recording from the Bunker Ulmenwall in Bielefeld, Germany. Music is, as always, by Joe Fonda and myself.
Recorded in 2000


“Live at the Bunker - The Fonda/Stevens Group” -  Leo Records, 2000

Order CD

Price (USD): $$50

Listen on Bandcamp