Michael Jefry Stevens

For the Children - Michael Jefry Stevens Quartet

Musicians on the recording

  • Dave Schnitter - Saxophon
  • Dominic Duval - Bass
  • Jay Rosen - Drums
  • Michael Jefry Stevens - Piano

Recording track list

  • Specific Gravity
  • Henderson
  • Sadness of the Madness
  • The Hunt
  • Graduation
  • Sunny's Song
  • Patato's Song
  • For the Children
  • Lazy Waltz

Release Info

Cadence Records

This recording session features the former Art Blakey saxman Dave Schnitter performing all my original music with the incredible bass/drum duo of Jay Rosen and Dominic Duval.  Back in the 80's and 90's I was doing a lot of playing with Dominic.  This recording session was the ONLY time the four of us actually got together to play music, and what a glorious day it was.  Thanks guys for the great memories!!!


“For the Children - Michael Jefry Stevens Quartet” - Cadence Records

Order CD

Price (USD): $30