Michael Jefry Stevens

No Pork, Long Line - The Lily White Band

Musicians on the recording

  • Lily White (Saxophone),
  • Conrad Herwig (Trombone),
  • Chris Dahlgren (Bass),
  • Michael Jefry Stevens (Piano),
  • Kenny Rampton (Trumpet),
  • Erik Halvorson (Drums),
  • David Phelps (Guitar)

Release Info

Jazz Focus Records, 1997

Lily White has fairly original tones on tenor and alto, and her music ranges from hard bop to post-bop playing that borders on the avant-garde, while not being shy of melody.
Recorded in 1996

“No Pork, Long Line -  The Lily White Band” - Jazz Focus Records, 1997